Life update

Leave a comment

May 17, 2015 by Wayne.

Writing this on my phone while waiting for the bus.

Back into the office tomorrow (in full garb ugh), and I haven’t had much time to reflect on my (real) life. OBS was hectic and annoying at times and on the day after I returned, I helped out at the KLBAC book meet. No regrets though, it was pretty fun. Nice change of pace too.

Today, I’m headed out to buy a shitload of stuff, then it’s off to Raksasa and then to Mad Max and then home to hopefully get enough sleep.

Anyway, a short recap of where I’m at: I’m on a hiatus with regards to recording music. Office hours make it difficult to find solitary time, so that’s on the back burner for a few months at the very least. I’ll try to finish MaPoWriMo and pull together an anthology, after which I’ll take a break from the months of non stop poetry. Will look to dial it down to around one long piece a week, and work instead on unifying the previous collections for their second editions. I will hopefully have a booth at Buku&Bazaar June or July, amongst other events.

Also looking to write shorts and a novel but that’s a more long-term sort of thing. Not sure yet how illustration will fit in. Photography will be relegated to bi-weekly excursions which should lead to fewer snapshits. Will also work on cooking and philosophy, so there’s that. Busy times ahead!

Leave a reply!

whatevs

Click for random post!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Archive.

Please feed me!

Taste Profile

