June

Leave a comment

June 29, 2014 by Wayne.

And so it goes

Things we talk about in the living room
People we pass by on 82nd Avenue
Thoughts we catch on the way out of
Winter’s quiet cough

While I watched you
From the ground floor gate
You washed your hands and turned off the lights
As you left, you said
I’ll do the same to you
Walked down to the train
And watched as it crept away

Leave me in June
Or come back tomorrow
You are sun-kissed tears in humid nights
I am here, I am
Wherever I belong

Pale lavender and credit cards
And receipts that you’ve left me with
A mess on the coffee table
And scrawlings on the wall

By Thursday, I clear the table
And pass by your window
You nod down and say
Never say that word again

I catch the last train
And wait for my stop to come up.

Leave a reply!

whatevs

Click for random post!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Archive.

Please feed me!

Taste Profile

