Ten (Acoustic Demo)

Leave a comment

March 11, 2013 by Wayne.

Recorded on my iPhone, cleared up a bit of the noise on Audacity. Rough demo with Eunice’s guitar.

Originally wrote this couple of years back after I broke up with Lerry

Lyrics:
A heightened heartbeat
A quick splash of blood
The dulling of the sounds
In between our paths
And afterwards
All I wanna say is goodbye
But it gets choked up in the lies
and the fucking mess you left behind

Maybe you’re my medicine
Maybe you’re my heroin
A cure for a sickness
Or ten shots straight to the brain

If every way I turn gets fucked up
Then I’m turning past the bend, past my luck
Cos every word I pushed and every word I said
Stand alone in isolation anyway

Well, you said you needed me in your life
But did you know I need myself back too
Cos I’ve such a fucking distaste for people
That I know completely nothing about

Maybe you’re my medicine
Maybe you’re my heroine
A cure for my sickness
Or ten shots straight through the brain

My face is a mask everyone gets to see
I wish that I could take a peek because right now
The face in my mind are the reactions to me

Maybe you’re my medicine
Maybe you’re my heroin
A cure for a sickness
Or ten shots straight to the brain

Maybe you’re my medicine
Maybe you’re my heroine
A cure for a sickness
Or ten shots straight to the brain

Maybe you’re my medicine
Maybe you’re my heroin
A cure for a sickness
That’s only in my head

Leave a reply!

whatevs

Click for random post!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Archive.

Please feed me!

Taste Profile

