Songs I Want to Cover

Leave a comment

January 17, 2013 by Wayne.

…as soon as I sell off my Inspire 1394 and buy a Focusrite Saffire 6. Didn’t get an audio card so I don’t have a Firewire input on my PC. I still have a sore throat anyway so it’s fine. No rush.

Of course, there’s only so much I can do with an electric guitar and a mic. I could pick up on triggering drums electronically (hello Battery 3) but it’s really cumbersome, especially since I don’t have a MIDI controller. Ah well.

Rather than being a list of the songs I absolutely want to cover, these are the ones that I’ve played around with in the past and can fit passably into my horrendous vocal range.

  • Juke Kartel – Throw It Away
  • Seether – Driven Under
  • Disagree – Crumbs
  • Silversun Pickups – Growing Old is Getting Old
  • Leonard Cohen- Hallelujah
  • Ben Harper – Another Lonely Day
  • Sonata Arctica – Shy
  • Placebo – Meds
  • Nirvana – Where Did You Sleep Last Night
  • No Doubt – Running
  • Damien Rice – Amie
  • Tegan & Sara – My Number
  • Jimmy Eat World – The Middle
  • Keane – Somewhere Only We Know
  • Elliott Smith – Between the Bars
  • Toxic Airborne Event – Sometime Around Midnight
  • Dead By Sunrise – Let Down
  • The Cure – Love Song

And here are a couple of the ones that I really want to do but probably won’t for numerous reasons (requires too high a key to sound good, needs more instruments than I have etc.)

  • Alicia Keys – Love is My Disease
  • Goo Goo Dolls – IrisModjo – LadyWhitetown – Your WomanPearl Jam – BlackGuns N Roses – This I Love

«

Leave a reply!

whatevs

Click for random post!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Archive.

Please feed me!

Taste Profile

