R&M

Leave a comment

December 21, 2012 by Wayne.

You know what I like so much about you?
Somewhere behind the clockwork people greasing gears
Under the doors and archways snaking across your thighs
There’s a TV grating an ad into noise
And when I peek under the carpet, you push me and say no

But I could see it anyway (in your eyes?) so I went ahead.

When I left, the guests were standing in jagged disarray
Flowing wine out of their glasses to join the dried-up blotches on your baby blue linen shirt
I said maybe we can go for that holiday in Spain now
But your eyes were dried out too so I closed them and left

You know what I like so much about you?
Now that I think about it, nothing, really

Leave a reply!

whatevs

Click for random post!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Archive.

Please feed me!

Taste Profile

