The heat filled my cheeks but my nose felt detached

Leave a comment

November 9, 2012 by Wayne.

cold cold cold cold
coldcold

was walking across the bridge

clenched my glove-covered hands tightly in my jacket pockets but it was still fucking freezing
and of course you can’t turn back when you’re halfway across

was walking across the street

on one of the last few weeks, i filled my big backpack with books and put a couple more in a yellow tote bag then realized I’d need to make another trip. but anyway i brought what i had out through the door on to the road turned right and walked straight past the rows of shops and the traffic lights and the post office I visited every other day and then further on to slightly unfamiliar restaurants and larger streets and Boston Pizza and then I was at the bookstore with the resident cat and I entered to sell my books

Leave a reply!

whatevs

Click for random post!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Archive.

Please feed me!

Taste Profile

